Taking a trip….

Sometimes you just need that short mental vacation for your mind as I wave hello to everyone ~ again I must say how thankful for my bestie Dena who so many times just being there and giving me confidence when my brain and ideas falter ~ you have a great outfit, places to show it off but for me it is not just about taking a pic ~ at least that is not what my blog is about ~ yes am very chatty and try to introduce some helpful tips at times or a little humor or even yes a rant or two ~ but I am not one just to show you me dressed up, give credits and that is it ~ what I do want my readers to know is if I am wearing something and blog about it ~ for me I endorse it, either like it or absolutely love it ~ but if I try it on and it is just not me no matter what color you will not see me wearing it ~ am picky for a reason I want you my readers to believe and trust in me ~ that I have come to realize when looking and reader other blogs in SL ~ I trust their advice ~ one from experience they have as well as knowing what they are talking about and showing me…for me I look at different blogs and the ones that I love show me, teach me and advise me on various items ~ am not going to mention names to be fair but there are ones that it is just images and that is fine also but I like someone to give me advice as to which mesh head is good and the reasons behind it or if I show you this outfit am wearing and tell you nothing else you may or may not like it ~ but if I say these pants fit my Maitreya perfectly aren’t you more inclined to give them a try…ok nuff yapping from me ~ speaking of clothes these are from Designer Showcase and are out of the I.M. Collection ~ Brenna Top & Jeans ~ as you will see below ~

Blog8b

Brenna Top & Brenna Jeans by I.M. Collection

The top and jeans are sold separately but such reasonable price for both pieces that I would not hesitate to pick up couple different color tops ~ colors are rich in texture and all you have to do is decide which one is for you ~ this is not a simple long sleeve cropped top but the  back really heats the look up for you …

Blog8a

Back view

Really nice criss cross that expands on the way down ~ the jeans have a great cuff and belt look ~ both are 100% mesh and as you can see give my bum a nice look ~ cannot forget to mention the shoes that are also being featured at D.S. this month ~ they are from Ghee that I mentioned in an earlier post ~ just love when the designer creates a hud to give us more bang for our Lindens…this is such a great casual look and excuse me just dropping my suitcases on the floor since I just got home and wanted to show you this ~ its mid month and Designer Showcase does run to the end of the month ~ yes I know you need my ever reliable TAXI to take you to look, try on demo’s and hey remember to wander outside and look at some of the latest build….lotz more to show you from Designer Showcase plus some other goodies ~ till next time PEACE out….♥

Credits

Pud’s Very Subtle Bounce Physics 
“Eternally” Gold and Platinum Claddagh Ring
CATWA HEAD Catya
Glam Affair Skin Applier ~ Vika ~ from The Forest ~September
CCD – Nose Piercing
Ghee SS17 Strapped Wedges SLINK HIGH ~ found at Designer Showcase
I.M. Collection Brenna Lara {Faded Blue-Silver} ~ found at Designer Showcase
I.M. Collection Brenna {Black}Maitreya ~ found at Designer Showcase
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.5
Slink Avatar Enhancement Feet Deluxe
Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands Casual
[monso] My Hair – Ruda /Mixed found at Collabor88

Shot up on my platform in the sky using Poses from Journey Home Suitcases along with the Jenica Cottage by Trompe Loeil found at this months Collabor88 Cottage, Prim Possible Plants found on Marketplace , Countryside Collie by Jian ~ won at the Arcade months ago, other suitcases by Black Tulip from past Arcade ~ 

Designer Showcase

Leave a Reply

