Where to go….To The Trace

Have seen images of The Trace a lot on Flickr and I honestly cannot remember when I was there or if I have been ~ sometimes being in SL for 8 years you acquire a lot of LM’s some you remember and some not ~ but I think I would remember Trace ~ such a gorgeous Sim that so many other successful sims pays attention to details ~ so I grabbed my bestie Dena and off we went to explore ~

Trace1c

Oh what exquisite flowers so rich in the color purple ~ fields of them ~ taking a deep breath we both share a smile ~ As Dena puts it “this is a great place to come and chill out…The warm day, the birds calling overhead, and the smell from the flowers was lovely…”

Trace1a

The Trace 

What an adorable artist shed that sits overlooking a gorgeous bluff and down below the ocean rushes in ~ generous amounts of flowers just all around the island you cannot miss all the love that went in creating this ~

Trace1b

Even got Dena to sit for a moment and take a breather after I think almost killing us both on the hang glider that I urged us to try out ~ ummm not really the best driver of that an others but we landed safely in the sand ~ but really try it out as there are a couple of places you can jump on and glide around…think my ears will survive though after Dena was screaming in them ~ wow she can YELL…but in my defense I didn’t twist her arm she just hopped on ~ hehehe but I think she was more concerned of ruining that brand new outfit she had on ~ it is gorgeous looking ~ a very cool outfit from Yasum called Sweet Thing ~ complete with everything pants and top and the shoes she teamed up are from KC called Brazilia and to top it off she got me matching hair from Truth as a early pressie ….such a sweet bestie I just love her to pieces ~ and yes I do copy a lot of her clothes but hey isn’t that what friends do ~ oh btw the hair is called Emily and you can give yourself streaks like we do or not choice is there…

Trace1d

Peeking through the buffalo grass I spy this ole wreck of a truck that looks like went to the dogs literally ~ maybe they were guarding something so I didn’t get any closer and I think we were downwind ya never know if they are vicious so was not taking any chances…

Trace1f

Lot of gorgeous spots to get some photographs taken ~ looks even like the pelican was posing for me …but the sun was setting and both Dena and I were getting tuckered out..

Trace1e

Found these empty chairs to sit on and just enjoy the sunset ~ was a really nice outing and will be coming back again to check out even more of “The Trace” ~ till now hugzz

Rest of the Details 

Mine 

alaskametro<3 “Creme Brown” lipstick – Nude
Sarah’s Everyday Physics
“Eternally” Gold and Platinum Claddagh Ring 
(2Chez) Missy Sneakers 
:Diamante: Eye Gems Piercing
AlVulo ! MEsh eyeliner Starshine black
CCD – Nose Piercing
CCD – Piercing – Beauty Mark 
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.5
Slink Avatar Enhancement Feet Deluxe V1.2.4
Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands V2.3 – Casual
TRUTH HAIR Emily Streaked 
[hh] Dana Jeans 
[hh] Dana Top 
[hh] Mothers Day Necklace
Glam Affair – Amberly – Jamaica 
IKON Lucid Eyes – Spearmint 

Dena’s 

.:: BDBA ::. PEACE on EARTH MATTE LIPSTICK 
Slink Avatar Enhancement Feet
Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands – Casual
TRUTH HAIR Emily Streaked 
Yasum*Sweet Thing*Vintage Cream*
:unBra: Skin -Indigo- 
* Inkheart * – Spring Eyes – Goldish 

Shot on Location at “The Trace”    Clothes ~Yasum , Hilly Haalan , Hair ~ Truth, Shoes ~ KC Shoes 

 

Leave a Reply

