From our Closets ~ Day 55

A quiet day spent inside the studio with each of us looking for something to wear ~ for us that really isn’t a problem as we all have more than enough clothes to never pay another thing for hmm say possibly 3 years and still not ever wear the same thing ~ but that for me I am not sure I could handle that no shopping ban especially when my self imposed ban was hard for 30 days and the only way I could handle it was to turn off every single notice so I didn’t see those glorious ads coming in to tempt me or those events that would set my mind to go and seek out the latest and the greatest ~ but you figure at least am sure this means most of us we have over 365 pieces of clothing ~ right now my inventory is stuck on around I will be generous and say 45K ~ but I will be again generous and say only half of that number is dedicated to clothing so now we are at 22.5K that is still such an enormous number that divide that by 365 days and OMG 61 years Woah…that to me is mind staggering and certainly unrealistic to even think of but then on days that I have spent time working on trying outfits, putting those I want to show you am coming across items that am like ewww what was I thinking or clothes that have no appliers or again I bought that because of why?  Anyway those are my numbers that I have to ask myself now a little more wiser do I really want that outfit and will months from now like it…so here are our 3 outfits for today to show you…

Day55

Today I slip on a nice casual Green Durque  outfit from Angel Deluxe  that is on Marketplace for a steal of 29L ~ yes you absolutely read that correct and another huge plus is this outfit is MESH as well ~ am shocked at finding this great bargain that hey I like the looks and I added the Paul Wingtips that do have a nice slink version that I can now wear again thanking my sexy lady for giving me Slink feet ~ Really overall a nice look to follow the ladies from shop to shop without looking like a bum and chuckling when they say “non-shopping” because seriously no shopping ~ ever seen a woman NOT go into a store and NOT buy something….even if it is on sale or cost a dollar ~ anyway let me step outta the way before I start getting things hurled at me…Enjoy!

Day55aa

On my rummage through today I came across this Twisted mini tie dye dress  that I found for a huge bargain on Marketplace …so thought why not show it off and have a little fun with it…added some dark lipstick and made that a bit wild, found a pair of way out of date shoes and a peace necklace to complete the look…now I had to go through a few hairs to get one that looked right but you know me I love my hair so found this lurking in the back waiting to be pulled out of hiding…it is a crazy look but somehow seems to all come together and works…

Day55b

Oh these lyrics & tune came into my head once I pulled this dress on: I could have danced all night, I could have danced all night, And still have begged for more I could have spread my wings, And done a thousand things I’ve never done before, I’ll never know what made it so exciting Why all at once my heart took flight I only know when he began to dance with me I could have danced, danced, danced all night…..

Just that puffy dress and makes you want to twirl and swirl umm ok maybe it is just me but hey this dress just gave me that in my head ~ with the puffy sleeves and the transparency of the material that is called “Puffetta Dress” that was a find from Marketplace that you can get in black or white ~creator of this adorable dress is QuikyRoad with 3D Quiky & Fox Boutique, which they also have an inworld store that I just might have to take the LM and look around at what other clothes they have…the dress is made up a very lacy texture and for those that know me I did add the panties that are described as “Mutande Sculpt” so when unpacking that box do not throw that item away ~ will say the panties give the finishing touch and normally am like never saying those words *giggling* but it does and I grabbed heels from Mute to wear that hey are called “Starr Heels”, which I grabbed months ago when she was having that huge 10L sale…

There you go with our 3 distinct looks today and please stick around as Dena, Sten and myself have some outfits from Vero Modero to show off for you ~ hugzz till then
Mine
:Diamante: Eye Gems Piercing
=DeLa*=Hair “Royce” 
AlVulo ! MEsh eyeliner Starshine black
CCD – Nose Piercing
CCD – Piercing – Beauty Mark 
“Eternally” Gold and Platinum Claddagh Ring 
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.5
Mute. Starr Heels 
S-P Bonnie Earrings 
Slink Hands- Casual
Slink Female Feet  High
[3D Q & F] PUFFETTA DRESS 
Glam Affair – Amberly – Jamaica 
IKON Lucid Eyes – Spearmint
Sten 
FATEstep – Paul Wingtips 
“Eternally” Gold and Platinum Claddagh Ring 
*GEL* Master Ring
Blake – Snow
Slink Male Feet
AD Green Duque Outfit
7 Deadly s{K}ins – Damien 
NIKITA**Wolf eyebrows
NIKITA**super dark gray eyes
Dena
Madrid Solo- Full Face Design- Karma Lips Only
.:Glamorize:. Forever Night Eye Makeup – Coal
EX- TWISTED MINI MAITREYA FADED TIE DYE
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.5
SBJ POE4 Peace Sign Pendant
Slink Feet High
Slink Hands Casual
^;^CaTwA^;^ Vivienne/DarkAshBlonde
Lumae :: Adore : 5 – Amber :: Bare {LightBrow}
IKON Vanity Eyes – Lavender 

 

Leave a Reply

