Day 48 ~ I missed my Rez Day

Not sure how I even noticed as most time at least for me I am not one to stare or look at my profile to see my rez date ~ but yes I missed it ten days ago and kind of shocks me still that I have been here 7 years well actually 8 years but as someone completely different and that I retired years ago due to stalker that just was not ever gonna go away ~ day after day harassment that finally said enough was enough ~ stepping away from SL was a hard choice but for me it was the right decision ~ at least I thought so but then I got thinking how can I let someone take away something that I so enjoy and it was not me ~ my rl friends will tell you am not a quitter and have been thru so much more than just a cyber sl stalker to just toss away my friends and my enjoyment so I came back ~ for those reasons I will not divulge who I was in my past there are possibly 3 people in SL that might know who I was but ones that I trust ~ still I get asked 7 years is a long long time in SL and it is actually but I wouldn’t trade it for anyone other venue…people say how can you stay in a “game” that long ~ first for me and so many others that have been in here for 5+ years it is something most of us are passionate that we never considered this a “game” there are no winners/losers xcept the type of people just like RL ~ you get thrown into a diverse mix of people day after day ~ people that if you met on the street might never say high but in SL this virtual world is just completely different ~ one of my good friends that has become a true SL Sister I have know for over 7 years and we can talk and talk about stuff yet we have never met face to face yet I can honestly and truly say she is like a sister I never had ~ cried with her, laughed with her and she is an amazing woman with all the true grit you could imagine…friendships in here stick around ~ so possibly that is why I just let such a momentous event go pass without shouting “its my REZ day!”  maybe I should dunno but am glad I am here and love all the people that are on my friends list….they know who they are and especially love the man who I met and fell in love with that makes me smile and has patience of a saint ….

Day48a

Shirt Lies

Okay, weather is bad where I love so another bum day has arrived “aka” I’m not going anywhere today soooo, today’s outfit is called “Black Label” from Vero Modero   ~ nice outfit from a place for both men and womens clothes ~ (pssst, just don’t be there when Bouquet Babii is moving furniture…lol) really is one of those outfits that is casual to bum around in or explore the many sims SL has to offer…as you can see I slipped on my comfy canvas shoes from Asahi Designs   these are becoming my to go shoes and I think wife thinks I need to find another pair as they are getting that worn look to them…

Day48b

Dress is from Anastyle  and just caught my eye when I was there to hit a MM board and grabbed this instead ~ fits nicely and also comes with a hud to change colors, which I just love clothes with huds you get a lot of wear out of the outfit and no one knows at times it is the same one ~ well if you do not turn around and where it the next day ~ for me huds are the absolute best instead of buying fatpacks that are in the same sense but I am very budget conscious and will spend a little more for a dress that comes with a hud rather than pay 10x the outfit just to get a fatpack ~ I might never wear this dress again my closet is way too deep to think I just might, which for me makes sense for designer to take notes on creating more huds and charging not an exorbitant amount for one outfit but to entice customers to want to have that option ~ same with hair and shoes and almost anything type of outfits ~ makes better sense that I have a great outfit and would like to see more customers wearing it but if you lined them all up they all have chosen a different color…they will come back ~ yet there are those that still put out over 2K for fatpacks and wonder do they really wear each color?  Not for me to judge it is their $$ to spend on whatever they want….speaking of that I did forget to mention these awesome shoes from Bens Boutique that also comes with a hud ~ you can shop for these shoes and more at the Marketplace……

That is it ~ Dena is missing today but she will be back tomorrow when we head back over to ChouChou for another great shoot….thanks to all my readers and followers ~ hugzz

Sten 
[VM] VERO MODERO / Murat Leather Pant 
[VM] VERO MODERO / Suat Jacket + Shirt 
“Eternally” Gold and Platinum Claddagh Ring 
Calico Ingmann Creations ~ Blake Hair 
{AD} Blaze “Voodoo” – Canvas Shoes 
7 Deadly s{K}ins – Damien 
NIKITA**Wolf eyebrows
NIKITA**super dark gray eyes

Mine 
alaskametro<3 “Creme Brown” lipstick – Cafe Au Lait
“Eternally” Gold and Platinum Claddagh Ring 
*MC* “Falsies” Eyelash – Upper 
:Diamante: Eye Gems Piercing
AlVulo ! MEsh eyeliner Starshine black
AnaSTyle – Sexy Shoulder – 
Bens Boutique – Danger High Heels 
CATWA HAIR Bella 
CCD – Nose Piercing
CCD – Piercing – Beauty Mark
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara 
Slink Hands- Casual
Slink Female Feet – High
[VM] VERO MODERO / LOVE Necklace -Group Gift 
Glam Affair – Amberly – Jamaica 
IKON Lucid Eyes – Spearmint 

 

Leave a Reply

