Follow Dena and me to Calas

Talking with my bestie I found that she had never been to Calas ~ besides my jaw dropping open and I was stunned because Dena is not a noob she has been here as long as I have so knowing it is now winter time there I told her to dress semi warm and we both zipped by grabbing the LM to Calas  ~ it has been a long time between my visits and I so love winter here ~

Calas

Landing point at Calas

As I let things rez and explained to Dena that each of those blocks are different places to visit on Calas ~ each one is a full sim with the exceptions of the Balloon Ride and the Cuddle Boat Tour ~ the main part of Calas is truly a site to see and just taking in all the details of the different trees and winter time bushes ~ walking around I do see some major changes, which I know Ty and Truck were going to do a big renovation and I love what I see it truly captures that park atmosphere.  Dena was amazed as well at all the thought and planning that went into just this one part of Calas ~she was like me there is so much to see and the detail is truly stunning…I reassured her that we would be coming back when it was spring and summer ~ but for me am glad she finally got to visit one of my favorite spots in SL ~

Calas1d

Walking down Main street

The decorations just give off that holiday feel and if you peer to the right there are tables that you can sit and enjoy hot cocoa or other drinks as you look out to see the skaters skating by.  Ty and Truck I will commend them for keeping the skating area as big as it always has been ~ plus listening to the music that Truck has taken a very special interest in choosing it for your listening pleasure.

Calas3a

Skater at Rest

One of the many benches that are placed close to the ice that you can take a much needed break if needed from the vigorous exercise ~ you will get a nice workout and there are single or couple skates ~ What a really nice pressie is free skates for male or female and you can also pick up a nice Santa hat to wear ~ my favorite time to skate is at midnight with the stars glistening and hearing your blades skim across the ice ~

Calas2

Guess who

You just never know who you might run into at Calas as I spied Santa and rushed up to let him know that I have been pretty good most of the year and also put in a good word for Dena who had to rush off ~ sorry you missed him Dena but he does have you nice list seems am wobbling a little on that naughty list ~ guess he does see me when I am misbehaving hmmm but am not gonna pout, am not gonna cry cause I know come Christmas day Santa will know that I made it to the naughty/nice list *giggling ~

Calas1

Dena with the Snow Family

Her final thoughts was our time was too brief but she has yet to discover where we are going next..oh course I had to take my turn with the snow family ~ yeah I heard her muttering “copycat”

Calas3b

My turn

Hey what can I say they are cute ~ plus I was getting tired since it was a long day walking around and showing off Calas in the winter ~ really there is much to discover and see at Calas and please again grab this LM and check it out for yourself ~ so here is a peek into where we will be heading next

Calas3d

White Christmas

For me this is the most perfect Christmas sim along with the fact that Ty and Truck never fail to amaze me with their skills of creating such a spectacular holiday sim ~ this is not part of Calas so you will have to either wait till Dena and I go and grab the LM or there is that board that will be holding the LM for you ~ until next time enjoy SL as it is meant to be ~ day by day ~ thank you to those that follow me … special thanks to my bestie Dena for making this enjoyable and fun ~ details of what we are wearing are right below…hugzz

Dena is wearing:

HQ**Sugar Lips- Cherries Jubilee**
**NOYA** GREENGLITTER eyes +GLOSSY lips
*LUZvintage Patina – necklace
.::WoW::. Diva Lashes
Eyelure Open Hoodie with Tee
GeMyles Julietta Skinny Jeans
Lilu Ring
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.4
Slink Feet High
Slink Casual
Tameless Ronnie
[hh] Mariel Heels
[PPD] Nose Diamond Stud
~Misha Jesuil~ Belly Ring Dreamcatcher
:unBra: SkinIndigo
Oceane’s eyes: Harem

I am wearing:

MIA14BEAUTY MARKS
Paper Doll Make Up Gold Dust
!APHORISM! Knitted Tights
“”D!va”” Hair “Luise”
“Eternally” Gold and Platinum Claddagh Ring
*MC* “Falsies” Eyelash
::ROC:: Bohemia Tassel Boot
AlVulo ! MEsh eyeliner Starshine black
CCD Nose Piercing
CCDPiercing – Beauty Mark
EnticeSuburban War Glasses
EnticeSuburban War Jacket
Entice Suburban War Shorts
JCNY‘FOREVER, Engagement Ring
Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.4
Sibylline Bracelet
Slink Hands Casual
_unBra_ Skin -Mirage
IKON Odyssey Eyes – Darkstar

 

Leave a Reply

