Thankful

Thankful

Thankful

Tomorrow for those that live in the USA is Thanksgiving ~ most will be gathered around with family and friends enjoying their turkey, stuffing and all the fixings that go with the dinner ~ its one holiday that is strictly based on the food ~ turkey for most is the main focus ~ then all the different regions have their own individual sides ~ if you are in the south maybe you are grilling your turkey along with green bean casserole and cornbread ~

Along with the meal is a time of reflection ~ to be thankful for what you have whether it is just a simple meal that you cooked yourself or a full course spread…remembering as a child getting up to watch the Thanksgiving Day parade with my Dad while my Mom would of already been up early to put the turkey on ~ then all piling into our station wagon and headed to my Dad’s parents for the huge feast.  Gram and Pop Pops house was just as you expected grandparents to live ~ table was always decorated just so with the good china, way too many forks and glasses ~ but for me that was how it was and I loved the tradition…this is something I am thankful to have shared and been a part of.  My roomie along with her Mom always shared the meal with us as well, which still brings smiles.

Am also thankful to have had strict parents that kept me from getting in more trouble than I did  ~ seeing who knows what my future would of been like if they let me run amok ~ oh I was not even close to angel status *laughing* I spent most of my teen years on restriction for simple infractions like talking back, coming in past curfew, poor grades and course skipping school and getting caught drinking.  Still with all that I did survive ~ my parents are gone now but I do still am thankful for so many life lessons they taught me.

Lastly am thankful for all the friends I have met in SL and on FB ~ ones that share a hello, a laugh and just at times an ear to let me vent over some idiotic thing ~ they know who they are and how happy and thankful they are in my life ~ love them to pieces ~ so yes this might be a tad corny and mushy but I just wanted to say how thankful I am this year.  To all that celebrate the holiday *Happy Thanksgiving*  hugzz

Details cuz you know you gotta have em ~ Skin – al vulo *Mimi, Shape – my own, Hair – D!va *Asami/Truth*Neria, Eyes – Ikon *Lucid Purplexion, Lashes – Mon Cheri *Falsies, Lip Gloss – Eyelure *Pouty, Face Piercing – Phoebe *Eye Diamonds, Beauty Mark – MIA14 *Beauty Mark, Makeup – Pink Acid *Midnight Doll, Sweater – Soulglitter *Knitted Sweater Love, Jeans – Bens Boutique *Melissa skinny jeans, Belly stud – Aly *Platinum & Diamond Heart **taken*, Rings – Eternally *Gold/Platinum Claddagh Ring, Boots – Rohini *1nnovation Boots, Hands – Slink *Casual, Necklace – Izzie’s *Crystal Necklace

Location *my studio using Lumi ~ Pose Female Model #10

Leave a Reply

